Thank You, For You Inspired Me

Posted: June 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

Thank You, For You Inspired Me

By Clinton

 

I want to say Thank You

To the Lord Up Above

For leading my life

to be surrounded by Love

For the books of Proverbs and Psalms

helped me to love Poetry

You Inspired Me

 

I want to say Thank You

To my family

my Dad, mom and sister

nephews, aunts, uncles and cousins

for each in your own way

show love for me

so to each one of you I say

You Inspired me

 

I want to say thank you

To my teachers and to the clergy

Friends and those I had to fight

For you helped to mold me

To know what was wrong

and what was right.

You inspired me

 

I want to say thank you

To the ladies that I asked out

Again and again

I know that you tired of telling me

That you just wanted to be my friend

until everthing came to an end

You Inspired me

 

I want to say Thank You

especially to the Jews,

if it wasn’t for your desire for me to hear

a certain persons work

you wanted me to know,

And that being Edgar Allan Poe

You Inspired Me

 

I want to say Thank You

To be Poets of BTR

Like D’Poetess, Soultre,

De Educated Poet, Janet Dawson

PoetryIsMe, and to the rest

well you know who are are.

You Inspired Me

 

But to one certain person

I want to say Thank You

I really need for you to know it

For in the last story I wrote

Your Poetic words help me to grow it

Paradyme you mean the world to me

I’ll always be there for you, just so you know it

Thank You, For You Inspired me

 

 

Leave a Reply

